Corvuscope

If you were expecting a new post regarding my progress on the almost full collection of Doctors (still waiting on one to arrive) for my ongoing Doctor Who project, unfortunately you will be disappointed.

Due to various personal issues, I’ve not had a great deal of time to pursue hobby-related projects – although my bathroom has now been repainted and had both the bath side and toilet seat replaced, which has potentially earned me some much-needed Brownie Points with my wife.

For those of you whom the title of the post means nothing to, this is the sister site to the Buffet, which was originally planned as a place where I would review various TV shows and movies. Sadly, this fell by the wayside and the last such post on there was way back in 2018.

So, as I DO actually have another blog, I have decided to re-purpose it. As the literary agents I have submitted my book to have yet to realise that my “magnificent octopus” would result in a best-seller (no bias here…), I have decided that in order to expose the adventures of Alexander Crowe to a wider audience, I will use Corvuscope as a platform to publish the book in easily digestible portions.

Therefore, the first chapter of “The Last Knight” is now available to read by following the above link and the subsequent chapters will follow on a semi-regular basis, so should anyone be remotely interested in finding out what happens to someone who has been mentally thrust back in time to occupy their own teenaged body, but in a past they neither recognise nor remember, that’s the place to go.

If any of you reading it enjoy it as much as I had writing it, then my work is done.

Well, not quite…

I’ve already written a short story in the same world and begun work on the sequel, so until I run out of ideas (unlikely), Alexander Crowe will continue to get really fucking annoyed with Fate mucking him about.

One thought on “Corvuscope

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.